STANDING COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE

May 29th, 2002

MINUTE NO. 9 9:34 a.m. – Speaker's Boardroom

1. **PRESENT:** Mr. Harper in the Chair and Members Atkinson, Bjornerud, Elhard, Forbes, Harpauer, and Weekes.

Ms. Lorje substituting for Ms. Jones (a.m. only) Mr. Prebble substituting for Mr. Osika (a.m. only)

Others Present:

Avrum Fenson, Researcher of the Committee

- 2. Pursuant to its Order of Reference dated April 12, 2002, the Committee resumed its examination of the agricultural land holding provisions as set out in the *Saskatchewan Farm Security Act*.
- 3. The Committee met in camera for the purpose of preparing the Committee's report.
- 4. At 10:15 a.m., the Committee recessed until 10:38 a.m.
- 5. At 11:12 a.m., the Committee recessed until 7:10 p.m.
- 6. At 8:25 p.m., the Committee recessed until 8:38 p.m.
- 7. It was moved by Mr. Bjornerud:

That this Committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

8. The Committee adjourned at 9:59 p.m. until 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, May 30, 2002.

Viktor Kaczkowski Committee Clerk Ron Harper, MLA Committee Chair