

No. 20

VOTES and PROCEEDINGS

OF THE

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

PROVINCE OF SASKATCHEWAN

FIRST SESSION – TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

1:30 p.m.

PRAYERS

PRESENTING PETITIONS

Petitions of citizens of the province of Saskatchewan were presented and laid upon the Table by the following Members: Chartier, Belanger, Sproule, and Forbes.

READING AND RECEIVING PETITIONS

According to Order, the following petitions were favourably examined and pursuant to Rule 16(7) read and received:

Residents of the province of Saskatchewan request that the Legislative Assembly cause the government to make changes so that work related PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) is covered under workers compensation and these workers receive the same benefits as others with work-related injuries.

(Addendum to Sessional Paper No. 39)

Residents of the province of Saskatchewan request that the Legislative Assembly cause the government to restore funding for heritage language education in Saskatchewan heritage language schools.

(Addendum to Sessional Paper No. 40)

Residents of the province of Saskatchewan request that the Legislative Assembly cause the government to protect wetlands by increasing funding to do proper inventory work, putting Saskatchewan in a better position to manage the resource, speed up the evaluation of high risk watersheds where there is a significant damage annually from flooding, and create a sound and transparent mitigation process.

(Addendum to Sessional Paper No. 47)

REPORT OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE

It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Docherty: That Bill No. 25 – The Wakamow Valley Authority Amendment Act, 2016 be now read the third time and passed under its title.

The question being put, it was agreed to on the following Recorded Division:

YEAS-47

Wall	Stewart	Morgan	Wyant	Duncan
McMorris	Boyd	Harpauer	Doherty	Reiter
Moe	D'Autremont	Weekes	Beaudry-Mellor	Cox
Docherty	Campeau	Heppner	Cheveldayoff	Harrison
Ottenbreit	Tell	Bonk	Hart	Steele
Doke	Hargrave	Makowsky	Marit	Merriman
Wilson	Eyre	Ross	Olauson	Kaeding
Parent	Nerlien	Bradshaw	Dennis	Phillips
Steinley	Lambert	Lawrence	Carr	Michelson
Buckingham	Kirsch			
		NAYS – 10		

Wotherspoon	Chartier	Belanger	Sproule	Forbes
Rancourt	Beck	McCall	Sarauer	Vermette

The said bill was, accordingly, read the third time and passed.

On motion of the Hon. Mr. Cheveldayoff:

Ordered, That this Assembly do now adjourn.

The Assembly adjourned at 2:44 p.m. until Wednesday at 1:30 p.m.

Hon. Corey Tochor Speaker

NOTICE OF MOTIONS FOR FIRST READING OF BILLS

On Thursday:

Ms. Chartier to move First Reading of Bill No. 601 – The Workers' Compensation Amendment Act, 2016

NOTICE OF MOTION FOR A SEVENTY-FIVE MINUTE DEBATE

On Thursday:

Mr. Marit to move the following motion:

That this Assembly supports the construction of pipelines including Energy East, Keystone XL, and Northern Gateway, as they are private infrastructure projects that would create jobs, have positive effects on the Saskatchewan economy, be environmentally responsible, safely transport crude oil, and reduce eastern Canada's dependence on foreign oil.

NOTICE OF PRIVATE MEMBERS' MOTIONS

On Thursday:

Mr. Belanger to move the following motion:

That this Assembly call upon the government to fulfill the calls to action in the Truth and Reconciliation Commission's final report that pertain to the jurisdiction of the provincial government.

NOTICE OF PRIORITY ITEMS

No. 1 (Opposition)

PRIVATE MEMBERS' MOTIONS

Mr. Belanger to move the following motion:

That this Assembly call upon the government to fulfill the calls to action in the Truth and Reconciliation Commission's final report that pertain to the jurisdiction of the provincial government.

No. 2 (Government)

Not submitted – Item of business determined pursuant to Rule 24(4).