STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, March 31, 2025

MINUTE NO. 2 5:01 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Michael Weger in the chair and members Meara Conway,* Brad Crassweller,* Kim Gartner, Keith Jorgenson,* Barret Kropf, Jordan McPhail,* Betty Nippi-Albright,* Brittney Senger,* and Hon. Colleen Young.

Substituting Members

Meara Conway for Noor Burki (5:01 p.m. – 7:01 p.m.) Brad Crassweller for Hon. Colleen Young (7:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.) Keith Jorgenson for Brent Blakley (5:14 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.) Jordan McPhail for Noor Burki (7:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.) Betty Nippi-Albright for April ChiefCalf (5:14 p.m. – 9:50 p.m.) Brittney Senger for April ChiefCalf (9:50 p.m. – 10:30 p.m.)

2. The Chair advised the committee that pursuant to rule 148(1), the following estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 were committed to the committee on March 27, 2025 and March 19, 2025 respectively:

2025–26 Estimates

Safety
•

2024–25 Supplementary Estimates No. 2

Vote 37	Advanced Education
Vote 5	Education
Vote 32	Health
Vote 20	Labour Relations and Workplace Safety
Vote 36	Social Services

3. The following documents were tabled:

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2024 regulations filed (HUS 4-30)

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2024 bylaws filed (HUS 5-30)

4. The committee considered the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.

The following ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Health

Hon. Lori Carr, Minister of Mental Health and Addictions, Seniors and Rural and Remote Health

Hon. Jeremy Cockrill, Minister of Health

Tracey Smith, Deputy Minister

Ingrid Kirby, Assistant Deputy Minister

David Matear, Assistant Deputy Minister

Norman O'Neill, Assistant Deputy Minister

Chad Ryan, Assistant Deputy Minister

James Turner, Assistant Deputy Minister

Jamie Ash, Executive Director, Mental Health and Addictions

Morgan Bradshaw, Executive Director, Strategic Operations

Sheldon Brandt, Executive Director, Strategy and Innovation

Jillian Code, Executive Director, Population Health

Tami Denomie, Executive Director, Partnerships, Privacy and Legislative Services

Monica Field, Executive Director, Health Informatics

Melissa Kimens, Executive Director, Primary Care

Dave Morhart, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services

Deborah Moynes-Keshen, Executive Director, Health Human Resources

Heather Murray, Executive Director, Continuing Care

Kim Statler, Executive Director, Medical Services

Joy Vanstone, Executive Director, Financial Services

Erin Jennings, Acting Executive Director, Drug Plan and Extended Benefits

Stacey Rennebohm, Executive Advisor

eHealth Saskatchewan

Davin Church, Chief Executive Officer

Saskatchewan Cancer Agency

Deb Bulych, Chief Executive Officer

Saskatchewan Health Authority

Andrew Will, Chief Executive Officer

Brenda Schwan, Vice-President, Integrated Rural Health

Mike Northcott, Chief Human Resources Officer

Saskatchewan Healthcare Recruitment Agency

Terri Strunk, Chief Executive Officer

3sHealth

Mark Anderson, Chief Executive Officer

- 5. The committee recessed from 7:01 p.m. until 7:30 p.m.
- 6. The committee resumed consideration of the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.
- 7. The committee adjourned consideration of the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.
- 8. The committee adjourned at 10:30 p.m. until Tuesday, April 1, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.

Anne Drake

Committee Clerk

Chair