STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Tuesday, April 1, 2025

MINUTE NO. 3 4:59 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Michael Weger in the chair and members Kim Breckner,* Noor Burki, Kim Gartner, Barret Kropf, Vicki Mowat,* and Hon. Colleen Young.

Substituting Members

Kim Breckner for April ChiefCalf Vicki Mowat for Brent Blakley

2. The committee considered the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.

The following ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Health

Hon. Jeremy Cockrill, Minister of Health

Hon. Lori Carr, Minister of Mental Health and Addictions, Seniors and Rural and Remote Health

Tracey Smith, Deputy Minister

Ingrid Kirby, Assistant Deputy Minister

David Matear, Assistant Deputy Minister

Norman O'Neill, Assistant Deputy Minister

Chad Ryan, Assistant Deputy Minister

James Turner, Assistant Deputy Minister

Jamie Ash, Executive Director, Mental Health and Addictions

Morgan Bradshaw, Executive Director, Strategic Operations

Sheldon Brandt, Executive Director, Strategy and Innovation

Jillian Code, Executive Director, Population Health

Tami Denomie, Executive Director, Partnerships, Privacy and Legislative Services

Monica Field, Executive Director, Health Informatics

Melissa Kimens, Executive Director, Primary Care

Dave Morhart, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services

Deborah Moynes-Keshen, Executive Director, Health Human Resources

Heather Murray, Executive Director, Continuing Care

Kim Statler, Executive Director, Medical Services

Joy Vanstone, Executive Director, Financial Services

Erin Jennings, Acting Executive Director, Drug Plan and Extended Benefits

Jeff Marshall, Director, Corporate and Health Partner Financial Services

Stacey Rennebohm, Executive Advisor

eHealth Saskatchewan

Davin Church, Chief Executive Officer

Saskatchewan Cancer Agency

Deb Bulych, Chief Executive Officer

Saskatchewan Health Authority

Andrew Will, Chief Executive Officer

Brenda Schwan, Vice-President, Integrated Rural Health

Mike Northcott, Chief Human Resources Officer

Saskatchewan Healthcare Recruitment Agency Terri Strunk, Chief Executive Officer 3sHealth Mark Anderson, Chief Executive Officer

- 3. The committee recessed from 7:00 p.m. until 7:30 p.m.
- 4. The committee resumed consideration of the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.
- 5. The committee adjourned consideration of the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.
- 6. The committee adjourned at 10:33 p.m. until Wednesday, April 2, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.

| Miranda Gudereit | Michael Weger | |
|------------------|---------------|--|
| Committee Clerk | Chair | |