STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Monday, April 14, 2025

MINUTE NO. 5

5:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: James Thorsteinson in the chair and members Kim Breckner, David Chan,* Sally Housser, Hon. Terry Jenson, Kevin Kasun,* Erika Ritchie,* Darlene Rowden, and Kevin Weedmark.

Substituting Members

David Chan for Kevin Weedmark (5:00 p.m. – 6:28 p.m.) Kevin Kasun for Hon. Terry Jenson (7:32 p.m. – 10:31 p.m.) Erika Ritchie for Tajinder Grewal

2. The committee considered the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for Saskatchewan Research Council.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Research Council and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Warren Kaeding, Minister Mike Crabtree, President and Chief Executive Officer Ryan Hill, Chief Operating Officer Jocelyn Allard, Vice-President, Finance

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for Saskatchewan Research Council.
- 4. The committee recessed from 7:04 p.m. until 7:32 p.m.
- 5. The committee considered the 2025–26 estimates for the Ministry of Trade and Export Development.

The Minister of Trade and Export Development and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Trade and Export Development

Hon. Warren Kaeding, Minister

Jodi Banks, Deputy Minister

Ryan Cossitt, Assistant Deputy Minister, International Engagement

Tyler Lynch, Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development

Kareen Holtby, Executive Director, Strategic Policy and Analysis

Krystal Medwid, Executive Director, Corporate Services

Jay Teneycke, Executive Director, Marketing and Communications

Saskatchewan Indigenous Investment Finance Corporation

Matt Smith, Chief Executive Officer

6. The committee adjourned consideration of the 2025–26 estimates for the Ministry of Trade and Export Development.

7. The committee adjourned at 10:31 p.m. until Tuesday, April 15, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.		, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.
	anda Gudereit nmittee Clerk	James Thorsteinson Chair