STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, April 8, 2025

MINUTE NO. 4 4:59 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: James Thorsteinson in the chair and members Bhajan Brar,* Kim Breckner, Tajinder Grewal, Hon. Terry Jenson, Darlene Rowden, and Kevin Weedmark.

Substituting Members

Bhajan Brar for Sally Housser

2. The committee considered the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for Innovation Saskatchewan.

The Minister Responsible for Innovation and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Warren Kaeding, Minister
Kari Harvey, Chief Executive Officer
Drew Dwernychuk, Vice-President, Energy, Mining, Information and Communications Technology, and Agtech Innovation
Kelley Moore, Vice-President, Research and Technology Park Operations
Brent Sukenik, Vice-President, Corporate Strategy and Services
Avery Vold, Vice-President, Academic Research Investments and Life Science Innovation

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the 2025–26 estimates and 2024–25 supplementary estimates no. 2 for Innovation Saskatchewan.
- 4. It was moved by the Hon. Terry Jenson:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 7:01 p.m. to the call of the Chair.