STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Tuesday, May 6, 2025

MINUTE NO. 7 3:29 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Doug Steele in the chair and members Chris Beaudry, Terri Bromm, Hon. Lori Carr, Brad Crassweller,* Don McBean, Jordan McPhail, Keith Jorgenson,* and Erika Ritchie.

Substituting Members

Keith Jorgenson for Erika Ritchie (3:29 p.m. – 4:17 p.m.) Brad Crassweller for Hon. Lori Carr (3:44 p.m. – 4:22 p.m.)

2. The committee considered Bill No. 15, *The Alcohol and Gaming Regulation Amendment Act*, 2025 / Loi modificative de 2025 sur la réglementation des boissons alcoolisées et des jeux de hasard.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Alana Ross, Minister Susan Ross, Chief Executive Officer Lynette Skaalrud, Director, Policy and Legislation

- 3. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 6, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Terri Bromm:

That the committee report Bill No. 15, *The Alcohol and Gaming Regulation Amendment Act*, 2025 / Loi modificative de 2025 sur la réglementation des boissons alcoolisées et des jeux de hasard without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

- 5. The committee recessed from 4:03 p.m. until 4:07 p.m.
- 6. The committee considered Bill No. 14, The Power Corporation Amendment Act, 2025.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Power Corporation and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister

Rupen Pandya, President and Chief Executive Officer

Troy King, Executive Vice-President and Chief Strategy, Technology and Financial Officer Rachelle Verret Morphy, Executive Vice-President and General Counsel

- 7. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 7, they were agreed to.
- 8. It was moved by Chris Beaudry:

Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies May 6, 2025

	That the committee report Bill No. 14, <i>The Power Corporation Amendment Act, 2025</i> without amendment.
	The question being put, it was agreed to.
9.	It was moved by Terri Bromm:
	That this committee do now adjourn.
	The question being put, it was agreed to.
10.	The committee adjourned at 4:22 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Anne Drake Committee Clerk Doug Steele Chair