# STANDING COMMITTEE ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE Monday, June 22, 2020

## MINUTE NO. 46 3:00 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Greg Lawrence in the chair and members Buckley Belanger, Dan D'Autremont, Ken Francis, Delbert Kirsch, Ryan Meili,\* Laura Ross, and Doyle Vermette.\*

### **Substituting Members**

Ryan Meili for Buckley Belanger (3:00 p.m. – 4:17 p.m.) Doyle Vermette for Buckley Belanger (4:17 p.m. – 6:32 p.m.)

## **Other Members**

Doyle Vermette

2. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Government Relations.

The Minister of Government Relations and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

#### Witnesses

Ministry of Government Relations Hon. Lori Carr, Minister Greg Miller, Deputy Minister Laurier Donais, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services and Disaster Recovery Sheldon Green, Assistant Deputy Minister, Municipal Relations Giselle Marcotte, Assistant Deputy Minister, First Nations, Métis and Northern Affairs Brad Henry, Executive Director, Northern Municipal Services Grant Hilsenteger, Executive Director, Provincial Disaster Assistance Program Jay Teneycke, Executive Director, Communications Saskatchewan Public Safety Agency Marlo Pritchard, President and Fire Commissioner Teresa Florizone, Vice-President, Corporate Services Steve Roberts, Acting Vice-President, Operations

3. The following document was tabled:

Correspondence between Métis Nation of Saskatchewan and the Minister of Environment

(IAJ 12-28)

- 4. The committee recessed from 5:01 p.m. until 5:58 p.m.
- 5. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Government Relations: Truth and Reconciliation Commission (TRC) — Calls to Action Directed at Provinces Saskatchewan Actions Taken

(IAJ 13-28)

- 6. The committee resumed consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Government Relations.
- 7. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Government Relations.
- 8. It was moved by Ms. Ross:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. The committee adjourned at 8:04 p.m. until Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at 3:00 p.m.

Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk Greg Lawrence Chair