# STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, June 15, 2020

## MINUTE NO. 57 3:46 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Larry Doke in the chair and members Herb Cox, Muhammad Fiaz, Hon. Todd Goudy, Vicki Mowat,\* and Nadine Wilson.

### **Substituting Members**

Vicki Mowat for Danielle Chartier

2. The Chair advised the committee that pursuant to rule 148(1), the estimates and supplementary estimates for the following ministries were committed to the committee on June 15, 2020:

#### 2020-2021 Estimates

Vote 37, 169	Advanced Education
Vote 5	Education
Vote 32	Health
Vote 20	Labour Relations and Workplace Safety
Vote 36	Social Services

#### 2019-2020 Supplementary Estimates

Vote 37	Advanced Education
Vote 5	Education
Vote 32	Health
Vote 36	Social Services

3. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Health.

The following ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

#### Witnesses

Ministry of Health

Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister of Health

Hon. Warren Kaeding, Minister of Rural and Remote Health

Max Hendricks, Deputy Minister

Denise Macza, Associate Deputy Minister

Rebecca Carter, Assistant Deputy Minister

Billie-Jo Morrissette, Assistant Deputy Minister

Tracey Smith, Assistant Deputy Minister

Mark Wyatt, Assistant Deputy Minister

Tami Denomie, Executive Director, Population Health

Nick Doulias, Executive Director, Drug Plan and Extended Benefits

Brad Havervold, Executive Director, Community Care

Ingrid Kirby, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services

Duane Mombourquette, Executive Director, Partnerships and Workforce Planning

James Turner, Executive Director, Medical Services

Joy Vanstone, Executive Director, Financial Services

Deb Jordan, Associate Executive Director, Connected Care Services Suzanne Fedorowich, Director, Population Health Tim Macaulay, Director, Population Health Miranda Brown, Manager, Capital Unit Saskatchewan Health Authority Scott Livingtone, Chief Executive Officer eHealth Saskatchewan Davin Church, Vice-President, Business Relations and Programs

- 4. The committee recessed from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m.
- 5. The committee resumed consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Health.
- 6. The committee recessed from 8:00 p.m. until 8:07 p.m.
- 7. The committee resumed consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Health.
- 8. It was moved by Ms. Wilson:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. The committee adjourned at 9:54 p.m. until Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 3:00 p.m.

Anne Drake
Committee Clerk

Larry Doke
Chair