# STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, April 8, 2019

#### **MINUTE NO. 48**

## 7:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Dan D'Autremont in the chair and members Carla Beck,\* Larry Doke, Muhammad Fiaz, Todd Goudy, Warren Steinley, and Hon. Nadine Wilson.

## **Substituting Members**

Carla Beck for Danielle Chartier

2. The committee considered the estimates for the Ministry of Education.

The Minister of Education and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

### Witnesses

Hon. Gordon Wyant, Minister

Rob Currie, Deputy Minister

Susan Nedelcov-Anderson, Assistant Deputy Minister

Clint Repski, Assistant Deputy Minister

Tim Caleval, Executive Director, Priority Action Team

Gerry Craswell, Executive Director, Information Management and Support

Kevin Gabel, Executive Director, Programs

Alison Hopkins, Provincial Librarian and Executive Director, Provincial Library and Literacy Office

Rory Jensen, Executive Director, Corporate Services

Janet Mitchell, Executive Director, Early Years

Edith Nagy, Executive Director, Strategic Policy and Planning

Phil Pearson, Executive Director, Infrastructure

Sheldon Ramstead, Executive Director, Education Funding

Doug Volk, Executive Director, Teachers' Superannuation Commission

Flo Woods, Acting Executive Director, Student Achievement and Supports

Josh Kramer, Director, Education Funding

Kim Taylor, Director, Early Years

3. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Education: Responses to questions raised at the April 3, 2019 meeting

HUS 46-28

- 4. The committee recessed from 8:45 p.m. until 8:54 p.m.
- 5. The committee resumed consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Education.
- 6. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Education: 2018-19 Saskatchewan Community Literacy Fund projects

HUS 47-28

7.	The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Education.
8.	It was moved by Mr. Steinley:
	That this committee do now adjourn.
	The question being put, it was agreed to.
9.	The committee adjourned at 10:23 p.m. to the call of the Chair.
	ne Drake mmittee Clerk  Dan D'Autremont Chair