STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Wednesday, May 9, 2018

MINUTE NO. 39

3:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

- 1. **Present**: Dan D'Autremont in the chair and members Danielle Chartier, Larry Doke, Muhammad Fiaz, Todd Goudy, Warren Steinley, and Hon. Nadine Wilson.
- 2. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.

The following Health ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Health

Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister

Hon. Greg Ottenbreit, Minister Responsible for Rural and Remote Health

Max Hendricks, Deputy Minister

Kimberly Kratzig, Assistant Deputy Minister

Karen Lautsch, Assistant Deputy Minister

Mark Wyatt, Assistant Deputy Minister

Margaret Baker, Executive Director, Primary Health Services

Tami Denomie, Executive Director, Strategic Priorities

Brad Havervold, Executive Director, Community Care

Deb Jordan, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services

Donna Magnusson, Executive Director, Population Health

Duane Mombourquette, Executive Director, Partnerships and Workforce Planning

Billie-Jo Morrissette, Executive Director, Financial Services

Pauline Rousseau, Executive Director, Strategy and Innovation

Dave Morhart, Acting Executive Director, Drug Plan and Extended Benefits

Keri Crawford, Director, Saskatchewan Disease Control Lab

Jill Kaczmar, Director, Corporate and Regional Financial Planning

Ingrid Kirby, Director, Medical Services

Kathy Willerth, Director, Community Care

Brad Williams, Director, Capital

Melissa Kimens, Acting Assistant to the Deputy Minister

eHealth Saskatchewan

Shalene Salzarar, Vice President, Strategy, Quality and Risk Management

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Health.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committ	ee adjourned at 5:	59 p.m. to the call	of the Chair.		
Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk	1			Dan D'Autremont Chair	