STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, April 30, 2018

MINUTE NO. 35 7:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Dan D'Autremont in the chair and members Carla Beck,* Larry Doke, Muhammad Fiaz, Todd Goudy, Warren Steinley, and Hon. Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members

Carla Beck for Danielle Chartier

2. The Chair advised the committee that pursuant to rule 148(1), the estimates for the following ministries were committed to the committee on April 18, 2018:

Vote 37, 169 Advanced Education	
Vote 5 Education	
Vote 32 Health	
Vote 20 Labour Relations and Workplace Sa	afety
Vote 36 Social Services	

The supplementary estimates no. 2 for the following ministry was committed to the committee on April 10, 2018:

Vote 32 Health

3. The committee considered the estimates for the Ministry of Education.

The Minister of Education and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Gordon Wyant, Minister Rob Currie, Deputy Minister Donna Johnson, Assistant Deputy Minister Susan Nedelcov-Anderson, Assistant Deputy Minister Clint Repski, Assistant Deputy Minister Tim Caleval, Executive Director, Priority Action Team Gerry Craswell, Executive Director, Information Management and Support Kevin Gabel, Executive Director, Programs Alison Hopkins, Executive Director, Provincial Library and Literacy Office Rory Jensen, Executive Director, Corporate Services Janet Mitchell, Executive Director, Early Years Phil Pearson, Executive Director, Infrastructure Doug Volk, Executive Director, Teachers' Superannuation Commission Flo Woods, Acting Executive Director, Student Achievements and Supports Kathy Deck, Director, Corporate Services Josh Kramer, Director, Education Funding Kim Taylor, Director, Early Years

4. The committee recessed from 8:45 p.m. until 8:53 p.m.

- 5. The committee resumed consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Education.
- 6. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Education.
- 7. It was moved by Mr. Fiaz:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. The committee adjourned at 10:20 p.m. until Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.

Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk

Dan D'Autremont Chair