STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Thursday, April 27, 2017

MINUTE NO. 28 2:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Dan D'Autremont in the chair and members Lori Carr, * Danielle Chartier,* Mark Docherty, Muhammad Fiaz, Glen Hart,* Hugh Nerlien, and Hon. Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members

Lori Carr for David Buckingham Danielle Chartier for Nicole Rancourt Glen Hart for Hon. Nadine Wilson (3:14 p.m. – 5:02 p.m.)

2. The committee considered the estimates and March supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Health.

The following Health ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Health Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister Hon. Greg Ottenbreit, Minister Responsible for Rural and Remote Health Max Hendricks, Deputy Minister Kimberly Kratzig, Assistant Deputy Minister Karen Lautsch, Assistant Deputy Minister Tracy Smith, Assistant Deputy Minister Margaret Baker, Executive Director, Primary Health Services Janice Colquhoun, Executive Director, Community Care Deb Jordan, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services Donna Magnusson, Executive Director, Population Health Duane Mombourquette, Executive Director, Partnerships and Workforce Planning Billie-Jo Morrissette, Executive Director, Financial Services Patrick O'Byrne, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Disease Control Lab Pauline Rousseau, Executive Director, Strategy and Innovation Gord Tweed, Executive Director, Medical Services Kevin Wilson, Executive Director, Drug Plan and Extended Benefits Ron Epp, Director, Strategic Priorities Ingrid Kirby, Director, Medical Services Kathy Willerth, Director, Community Care Melissa Kimens, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister eHealth Saskatchewan Susan Antosh, Chief Executive Officer Health Quality Council Graham Fast, Project Lead

3. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and March supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Health.

4. It was moved by Mr. Nerlien:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 5:02 p.m. until Monday, May 1, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.

Rob Park Committee Clerk Dan D'Autremont Chair