# STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Wednesday, April 26, 2017

#### MINUTE NO. 27

7:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Dan D'Autremont in the chair and members Mark Docherty, Muhammad Fiaz, Hugh Nerlien, Eric Olauson,\* Nicole Rancourt, and Hon. Nadine Wilson.

## **Substituting Members**

Eric Olauson for David Buckingham

### **Other Members**

Ryan Meili

2. The committee considered the estimates for the Ministry of Social Services.

The Minister of Social Services and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

### Witnesses

Hon. Tina Beaudry-Mellor, Minister

Greg Miller, Deputy Minister

Lynn Allan, Assistant Deputy Minister, Housing, Finance and Program Support

Constance Hourie, Assistant Deputy Minister, Income Assistance and Corporate Planning

Natalie Huber, Assistant Deputy Minister, Child and Family Programs

Bob Wihlidal, Assistant Deputy Minister, Disability Programs

Elissa Aitken, Executive Director, Program and Service Design, Income Assistance and Corporate Planning

Dianne Baird, Executive Director, Housing Network, Housing, Finance and Program Support Patrick Cooper, Executive Director, Program and Service Design, Housing, Finance and Program Support

Tobie Eberhardt, Executive Director, Community Services, Child and Family Programs
Tim Gross, Executive Director, Housing Development, Housing Finance and Program Support
Bob Martinook, Executive Director, Community Living Service Delivery, Disability Programs
Jeff Redekop, Executive Director, Service Delivery, Income Assistance and Corporate Planning
Brenda Yungwirth, Executive Director, Program and Service Design, Child and Family Programs
Leanne Forgie, Acting Executive Director, Finance, Housing, Finance and Program Support
Benjamin Orr, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Social Services.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Fiaz:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5.	The committee adjourned at 9:35 p.m. until Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 2:00 p.m.				
Roh	Park			Dan D'Autremont	
Con	mmittee Clerk			Chair	