STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, June 20, 2016

MINUTE NO. 6 7:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Greg Lawrence in the chair and members Tina Beaudry-Mellor, Danielle Chartier,* Dan D'Autremont, Muhammad Fiaz, Roger Parent, and Hon. Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members

Danielle Chartier for Nicole Rancourt

2. The committee considered the estimates for the Ministry of Health.

The following Health ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Health Hon. Dustin Duncan, Minister Hon. Greg Ottenbreit, Minister Responsible for Rural and Remote Health Max Hendricks, Deputy Minister Kimberly Kratzig, Assistant Deputy Minister Karen Lautsch, Assistant Deputy Minister Tracey Smith, Assistant Deputy Minister Mark Wyatt, Assistant Deputy Minister Margaret Baker, Executive Director, Primary Health Services Branch Tami Denomie, Executive Director, Strategic Priorities Branch Deb Jordan, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services Branch Donna Magnusson, Executive Director, Population Health Branch Billie-Jo Morrissette, Executive Director, Financial Services Branch Patrick O'Byrne, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Disease Control Laboratory Pauline Rousseau, Executive Director, Strategy and Innovation Branch Shaylene Salazar, Executive Director, Medical Services Branch Kevin Wilson, Executive Director, Drug Plan and Extended Benefits Branch Heather Murray, Director, Community Care Branch Kathy Willerth, Director, Community Care Branch Brad Williams, Director, Strategy and Innovation Branch Denise Grad, Acting Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister eHealth Saskatchewan Susan Antosh, Chief Executive Officer

3. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Health: Top 20 prescriptions for all seniors

(HUS 5-28)

- 4. The committee recessed from 8:50 p.m. until 8:56 p.m.
- 5. The committee resumed consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Health.
- 6. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Health.

7. It was moved by Mr. D'Autremont:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. The committee adjourned at 10:31 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Greg Lawrence Chair