STANDING COMMITTEE ON HOUSE SERVICES Tuesday, September 6, 2017

MINUTE NO. 7

11:00 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Mr. Speaker in the chair and members Hon. Greg Brkich, Muhammad Fiaz,* Greg Lawrence, Warren McCall, and Kevin Phillips.

Substituting Members

Muhammad Fiaz for Paul Merriman

- 2. The Speaker advised that pursuant to rule 139(1)(b), the government caucus has designated Hon. Greg Brkich to replace Jeremy Harrison as a member of the Standing Committee on House Services.
- 3. The committee considered changes to membership on standing committees pursuant to rule 139(4)(a).
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Phillips:

That the names of Scott Moe, Ken Cheveldayoff, and Herb Cox be substituted for the names of Terry Dennis, Warren Kaeding, and Kevin Phillips on the Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Phillips:

That the names of David Buckingham, Hon. Greg Brkich, Terry Dennis, and Greg Lawrence be substituted for the names of Hon. Steven Bonk, Lori Carr, Hon. Gene Makowsky, and Laura Ross on the Standing Committee on the Economy; and further

That the name of Warren Kaeding be added to the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. It was moved by Mr. McCall:

That the name of Trent Wotherspoon be substituted for the name of Buckley Belanger on the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. It was moved by Mr. Phillips:

That the name of Tina Beaudry-Mellor be substituted for the name of David Buckingham on the Standing Committee on Human Services.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. It was moved by Mr. Fiaz:

That the names of Laura Ross, Gordon Wyant, and Jeremy Harrison be substituted for the names of Hon. Greg Brkich, Hon. Nancy Heppner, and Lisa Lambert on the Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs and Justice.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. It was moved by Mr. Fiaz:

That the names of Lisa Lambert, Randy Weekes, and Lori Carr be substituted for the names of Herb Cox, Hon. Larry Doke, and Hon. Paul Merriman on the Standing Committee on Public Accounts; and further,

That the name of Kevin Phillips be added to the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

10. It was moved by Mr. McCall:

That the name of Carla Beck be substituted for the name of Nicole Sarauer on the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

11. It was moved by Mr. Phillips:

That the name of Hon. Greg Brkich be substituted for the name of Hon. Paul Merriman on the Standing Committee on Private Bills.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

12. The committee considered its seventh report. It was moved by Hon. Mr. Brkich:

That the seventh report of the Standing Committee on House Services be adopted and filed with the Clerk pursuant to rule 136(6).

The question being put, it was agreed to.

13. It was moved by Mr. Phillips:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

14. The committee adjourned at 11:07 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Rob Park Committee Clerk Hon. Corey Tochor, Speaker Chair