STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, December 2, 2020

MINUTE NO. 1 11:15 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members Ken Cheveldayoff,* Terry Dennis,* Mark Docherty,* and Vicki Mowat.*

Substituting Members

Ken Cheveldayoff for Fred Bradshaw Terry Dennis for Jeremy Cockrill Mark Docherty for Delbert Kirsch Vicki Mowat for Buckley Belanger

2. The Committee Clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Ms. Young was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That Colleen Young be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The Chair proceeded to the election of a Deputy Chair. The Chair informed the committee that Mr. Belanger was the only opposition member on the committee and, pursuant to rule 123(2), was the only member eligible to preside as Deputy Chair. It was moved by Mr. Dennis:

That Buckley Belanger be elected to preside as Deputy Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. It was moved by Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That a steering committee be appointed to establish an agenda and priority of business for subsequent meetings and that the membership be comprised of the Chair and Deputy Chair; and further,

That the steering committee shall meet from time to time as directed by the committee or at the call of the Chair, that the presence of all members of the steering committee is necessary to constitute a meeting, and that substitutions from the membership of the Standing Committee on the Economy be permitted on the steering committee.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The following document was tabled:

SaskBuilds: Responses to questions raised at the June 23, 2020 meeting

(ECO 1-29)

6. It was moved by Mr. Dennis:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 11:19 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk Colleen Young Chair