STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, April 9, 2019

MINUTE NO. 39 6:59 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members David Buckingham, Terry Dennis, Delbert Kirsch, Warren Michelson, Yens Pedersen,* and Doug Steele.

Substituting Members

Yens Pedersen for Vicki Mowat

2. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Agriculture.

The Minister of Agriculture and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Agriculture Hon. David Marit, Minister Rick Burton, Deputy Minister Paul Johnson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy Penny McCall, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory and Innovation Waren Ames, Executive Director, AgriStability Michele Arscott, Executive Director, Corporate Services Richelle Bourgoin, Executive Director, Programs Megan Schaefer, Acting Executive Director, Lands Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation Shawn Jaques, President and Chief Executive Officer Janie Kuntz, Vice-President, Finance Jeff Morrow, Vice-President, Operations

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Agriculture.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Michelson:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 10:03 p.m. until Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.