STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Monday, November 26, 2018

MINUTE NO. 35

6:31 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members David Buckingham, Terry Dennis, Delbert Kirsch, Warren Michelson, Yens Pedersen,* and Doug Steele.

Substituting Members

Yens Pedersen for Vicki Mowat

Other Members

Cathy Sproule

2. The committee considered Bill No. 132, The Management and Reduction of Greenhouse Gases Amendment Act, 2018.

The Minister of Environment and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Dustin Duncan, Minister David Brock, Assistant Deputy Minister, Climate Change and Adaptation Division Sharla Hordenchuk, Executive Director

- 3. The committee recessed from 9:14 p.m. until 9:21 p.m.
- 4. The committee resumed consideration of Bill No. 132, *The Management and Reduction of Greenhouse Gases Amendment Act*, 2018.
- 5. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 24, they were agreed to.
- 6. It was moved by Mr. Michelson:

That the committee report Bill No. 132, *The Management and Reduction of Greenhouse Gases Amendment Act, 2018* without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. It was moved by Mr. Buckingham:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. The committee adjourned at 10:2	9 p.m. to the call of the Chair.		
·	-		
Anne Drake Committee Clerk		Colleen Young Chair	