STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, October 17, 2018

MINUTE NO. 34 8:00 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members David Buckingham, Terry Dennis, Delbert Kirsch, Warren Michelson, Laura Ross,* Cathy Sproule,* and Doug Steele.

Substituting Members

Laura Ross for Doug Steele (8:46 a.m. – 10:05 a.m.) Cathy Sproule for Vicki Mowat

2. The following documents were tabled:

Ministry of Energy and Resources: Responses to questions raised at the April 30, 2018 meeting, dated May 29, 2018

(ECO 15-28)

SaskBuilds: Responses to questions raised at the May 23, 2018 meeting, dated June 25, 2018

(ECO 16-28)

Ministry of Energy and Resources: Responses to questions raised at the May 22, 2018 meeting, dated July 27, 2018

(ECO 17-28)

3. The committee considered the 2017-18 Global Transportation Hub annual report.

The Minister Responsible for Global Transportation Hub and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Don Morgan, Minister Bryan Richards, President and Chief Officer Matt Schroeder, Vice President, Finance Kelly Brossart, Director, Communications and Marketing

4. It was moved by Mr. Dennis:

That the committee conclude its consideration of the 2017-18 Global Transportation Hub annual report.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Buckingham:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 10:05 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Colleen Young Chair