## STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, April 24, 2018

## MINUTE NO. 25 7:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members Carla Beck,\* David Buckingham, Terry Dennis, Delbert Kirsch, Warren Michelson, and Doug Steele.

## Substituting Members

Carla Beck for Vicki Mowat

2. The committee considered the estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.

The Minister of Agriculture and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

## Witnesses

Ministry of Agriculture Hon. Lyle Stewart, Minister Rick Burton, Deputy Minister Lee Auten, Assistant Deputy Minister Cammy Colpitts, Assistant Deputy Minister William Greuel, Assistant Deputy Minister Michele Arscott, Executive Director, Corporate Services Wally Hoehn, Executive Director, Lands Branch Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation Shawn Jaques, President and Chief Executive Officer Janie Kuntz, Vice President, Finance Jeff Morrow, Vice President, Operations

- 3. The committee recessed from 8:29 p.m. until 8:41 p.m.
- 4. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.
- 5. It was moved by Mr. Buckingham:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 10:01 p.m. until Monday, April 30, 2018 at 7 p.m.