## STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, September 12, 2017

## **MINUTE NO. 20**

3:02 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: David Buckingham in the chair and members Lori Carr,\* Terry Dennis, Warren Kaeding, Delbert Kirsch, Eric Olauson,\* and Cathy Sproule.\*

## **Substituting Members**

Lori Carr for Hon. Greg Brkich Eric Olauson for Greg Lawrence Cathy Sproule for Trent Wotherspoon

2. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Agriculture: Responses to questions raised at the April 24, 2017 meeting

(ECO 8-28)

3. The committee considered the 2016-17 Global Transportation Hub annual report.

The Minister Responsible for Global Transportation Hub and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

## Witnesses

Hon. Dustin Duncan, Minister Bryan Richards, President and Chief Officer Rhonda Ekstrom, Vice President, Business Development Matt Schroeder, Vice President, Finance Kelly Brossart, Director, Communications and Marketing

4. It was moved by Mr. Kaeding:

That the committee conclude its consideration of the 2016-17 Global Transportation Hub annual report.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Dennis:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 5:00 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Rob Park	David Buckingham
Committee Clerk	Chair