STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, September 6, 2017

MINUTE NO. 19

11:13 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: David Buckingham in the chair and members Hon. Greg Brkich, Muhammad Fiaz,* Greg Lawrence, Warren McCall,* and Kevin Phillips.*

Substituting Members

Muhammad Fiaz for Delbert Kirsch Warren McCall for Trent Wotherspoon Kevin Phillips for Terry Dennis

2. The Committee Clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Mr. Buckingham was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Phillips:

That Mr. Buckingham be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The Chair presided over the election of a Deputy Chair. Mr. Wotherspoon was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. McCall:

That Mr. Wotherspoon be elected to preside as Deputy Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. The following document was tabled:

SaskBuilds: Responses to questions raised at the May 4, 2017 meeting

(ECO 7-28)

5. It was moved by Mr. Phillips:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 11:17 a.m. until Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.

Rob Park	David Buckingham
Committee Clerk	Chair