STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, April 5, 2017

MINUTE NO. 10 7:00 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Gene Makowsky in the chair and members Bill Boyd, David Buckingham,* Lori Carr, Warren McCall.* and Laura Ross.

Substituting Members:

David Buckingham for Steven Bonk Warren McCall for Buckley Belanger

2. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Agriculture: Responses to questions raised at the June 21, 2016 meeting

(ECO 6-28)

3. The Chair advised the committee that pursuant to rule 148(1), the March supplementary estimates for the following ministries were committed to the committee on March 22, 2017:

Vote 1	Agriculture
Vote 16	Highways and Infrastructure

The estimates for the following ministries and agencies were committed to the committee on March 30, 2017:

Vote 1	Agriculture
Vote 23	Economy
Vote 26	Environment
Vote 16	Highways and Infrastructure
Vote 84	Innovation Saskatchewan
Vote 35	Saskatchewan Research Council
Vote 86	SaskBuilds Corporation
Vote 87	Water Security Agency

4. The committee considered the estimates for Innovation Saskatchewan.

The Minister Responsible for Innovation Saskatchewan and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Innovation Saskatchewan

Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister

Wes Jickling, Chief Executive Officer

Kari Harvey, Chief Operating Officer

Ministry of the Economy

Kim Krywulak, Manager, Financial Reporting

5. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for Innovation Saskatchewan.

- 6. The committee recessed from 8:02 p.m. until 8:05 p.m.
- 7. The committee considered the estimates for Saskatchewan Research Council.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Research Council and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister Laurier Schramm, President and Chief Executive Officer Ryan Hill, Vice-President, Finance

- 8. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for Saskatchewan Research Council.
- 9. It was moved by Ms. Carr:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

10. The committee adjourned at 8:40 p.m. until Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

Gene Makowsky Chair