STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Monday, June 20, 2016

MINUTE NO. 4

3:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Gene Makowsky in the chair and members Buckley Belanger, David Buckingham, Larry Doke, Bronwyn Eyre, Joe Hargrave,* and Delbert Kirsch.

Substituting Members

Joe Hargrave for Douglas Steele

2. The committee resumed consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure.

The Minister of Highways and Infrastructure and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Nancy Heppner, Minister
Nithi Govindasamy, Deputy Minister
Jennifer Ehrmantraut, Associate Deputy Minister, Operations Division
Ron Gerbrandt, Assistant Deputy Minister, Design and Innovation Division
Blair Wagar, Assistant Deputy Minister, Planning and Policy Division
Wayne Gienow, Executive Director, Corporate Services Division
Dave Stearns, Executive Director, Major Projects — Regina Bypass

3. The following document was tabled:

Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure: 2014 traffic volume map, average annual daily traffic (ECO 4-28)

- 4. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure.
- 5. It was moved by Mr. Buckingham:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 4:33 p.m. until Tuesday, June 21, 2016 at 3:00 p.m.

| Rob Park | Gene Makowsky | |
|-----------------|---------------|--|
| Committee Clerk | Chair | |