STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Wednesday, June 24, 2020

MINUTE NO. 49

3:05 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Fred Bradshaw in the chair and members Steven Bonk, Lisa Lambert, Hugh Nerlien, and Cathy Sproule.*

Substituting Members

Cathy Sproule for Warren McCall

2. The following document was tabled:

SaskPower Corporation: Responses to questions raised at the September 17, 2019 meeting

(CCA 88-28)

3. The Chair advised the committee that pursuant to rule 145(3), chapters 11 and 23 of the following document were committed to the committee:

Provincial Auditor of Saskatchewan: 2020 report volume 1

(Sessional Paper No. 212)

4. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Central Services.

The Minister of Central Services and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Ken Cheveldayoff, Minister

Mike Carr, Deputy Minister

Nancy Cherney, Assistant Deputy Minister, Property Management

Troy Smith, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate and Commercial Services

Bonnie Schmidt, Chief Information Officer

- 5. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates for the Ministry of Central Services.
- 6. The committee recessed from 5:07 p.m. until 6:16 p.m.
- 7. The committee considered the lending and investing activities for Saskatchewan Power Corporation.

Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies June 24, 2020

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Power Corporation and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Dustin Duncan, Minister
Mike Marsh, President and Chief Executive Officer
Tim Eckel, Vice-President, Asset Management, Planning and Sustainability
Troy King, Vice-President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Rachelle Verret Morphy, Vice-President, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs

- 8. The committee adjourned consideration of the lending and investing activities for Saskatchewan Power Corporation.
- 9. It was moved by Ms. Lambert:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

10. The committee adjourned at 8:16 p.m. until Thursday, June 25, 2020 at 3:00 p.m.

	F. 1D. 11	
Stacey Ursulescu	Fred Bradshaw	
Committee Clerk	Chair	