STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Wednesday, May 1, 2019

MINUTE NO. 39 3:01 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Nancy Heppner in the chair and members Steven Bonk, Glen Hart, Everett Hindley, Lisa Lambert, Nicole Rancourt,* Cathy Sproule, and Corey Tochor.*

Substituting Members

Nicole Rancourt for Cathy Sproule (3:01 p.m. – 4:06 p.m.) Corey Tochor for Herb Cox

2. The Committee Clerk presided over the election of an Acting Chair. Ms. Heppner was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Hindley:

That Nancy Heppner preside as Acting Chair of the Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies meeting on May 1, 2019.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The committee considered the 2017-18 SGI Canada annual report, and the 2017-18 Saskatchewan Auto Fund annual report.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Government Insurance and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Joe Hargrave, Minister Andrew Cartmell, President and Chief Executive Officer Jeff Stepan, Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer Kim Hambleton, Senior Director, Corporate Affairs Karol Noe, Senior Director, Auto Fund Strategic Support, Partnerships, and Insurance Programs

4. It was moved by Ms. Lambert:

That the committee adjourn its consideration of the 2017-18 SGI Canada annual report, and the 2017-18 Saskatchewan Auto Fund annual report.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

- 5. The committee recessed from 4:06 p.m. until 4:14 p.m.
- 6. In accordance with rule 123(4), Ms. Sproule, Deputy Chair, appointed Ms. Heppner to temporarily chair the remainder of the meeting.
- 7. The committee considered the 2017-18 Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan annual report.

The Minister of Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Joe Hargrave, Minister Blair Swystun, President and Chief Executive Officer Doug Kosloski, Senior Vice-President and General Counsel Cindy Ogilvie, Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer Travis Massier, Corporate Controller Kyla Hillmer, Executive Director, Performance Management and Financial Analysis Joanne Johnson, Executive Director, Communications

8. It was moved by Mr. Tochor:

That the committee adjourn its consideration of the 2017-18 Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan annual report.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. It was moved by Mr. Hindley:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

10. The committee adjourned at 5:21 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk Nancy Heppner Acting Chair