STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Wednesday, November 23, 2016

MINUTE NO. 11

3:00 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members Terry Dennis, Warren Kaeding, Hugh Nerlien, Kevin Phillips, Laura Ross,* and Cathy Sproule.*

Substituting Members

Laura Ross for Fred Bradshaw Cathy Sproule for Carla Beck

1. The Chair advised the committee that pursuant to rule 148(1), the following November supplementary estimate was committed to the committee on November 22, 2016:

Vote 175 Debt Redemption

2. The committee considered Bill No.17, The Power Corporation Amendment Act, 2016.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Power Corporation and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Gordon Wyant, Minister Sandeep Kalra, Vice-President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer Rachelle Verret Morphy, Vice-President, Law, Land, and Regulatory Affairs Troy King, Director, Corporate Planning and Controller

- 3. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 22, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Nerlien:

That the committee report Bill No.17, *The Power Corporation Amendment Act*, 2016 without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Kaeding:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 4:05 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

| Stacey Ursulescu | Colleen Young | |
|------------------|---------------|--|
| Committee Clerk | Chair | |