STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Tuesday, June 14, 2016

MINUTE NO. 5 7:00 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Fred Bradshaw in the chair and members Greg Brkich, Warren Kaeding, Warren McCall,* Hugh Nerlien,* Kevin Phillips, and Colleen Young.

Substitutions

Warren McCall for Carla Beck Hugh Nerlien for Terry Dennis

2. The Chair advised the committee that, pursuant to rule 148(1), the estimates for the following ministries and agencies were deemed referred to the committee on June 9, 2016:

Vote 13	Central Services
Vote 195	Changes in Advances to Revolving Funds
Vote 175	Debt Redemption
Vote 18	Finance
Vote 12	Finance — Debt Servicing
Vote 177	Interest on Gross Debt — Crown Enterprise Share
Vote 151	Municipal Financing Corporation of Saskatchewan
Vote 33	Public Service Commission
Vote 154	Saskatchewan Opportunities Corporation
Vote 152	Saskatchewan Power Corporation
Vote 153	Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation
Vote 140	Saskatchewan Water Corporation
Vote 150	SaskEnergy Incorporated
Vote 176	Sinking Fund Payments — Government Share

3. The committee considered the estimates for Public Service Commission.

The Minister Responsible for Public Service Commission and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Don McMorris, Minister Karen Aulie, Chair Ray Deck, Assistant Chair, Employee Relations, Policy and Planning Division Marlys Tafelmeyer, Assistant Chair, Human Resource Client Service and Support Division Scott Kistner, Executive Director, Employee Service Centre Raman Visvanathan, Executive Director, Business Services Division Lorraine Von Hagen, Director, Corporate Services Branch Kent Campbell, Deputy Minister Responsible for Lean Don Wincherauk, Senior Advisor to the Deputy Minister Responsible for Lean

- 4. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for Public Service Commission.
- 5. The committee recessed from 9:01 p.m. until 9:08 p.m.

6. The committee considered the estimates for Central Services.

The Minister of Central Services and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Jennifer Campeau, Minister Richard Murray, Deputy Minister Bonnie Schmidt, Chief Information Officer Vinay Chandramohan, Executive Director, Office of the Chief Information Officer Greg Lusk, Executive Director, Commercial Services Troy Smith, Executive Director, Corporate Services Rick Baylak, Director, Financial Services Rebecca Sengmany, Director, Financial Services

- 7. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for Central Services.
- 8. The committee adjourned at 11:10 p.m. to the call of the Chair.